Perhaps the most unusual monument in the cemetery is this 9 x 7 1/2 x 4 granite miniature mill which serves as a lasting memorial to mill owner F.H. Stafford The windows are reproduced in faithful detail as well as the doors on each storey which were needed for loading.  The doors even boast minutely executed keyholes!


  It was the wish of Mr. Stafford to erect this lasting tribute to his life’s work, and it was erected shortly after his death in 1892. The site was well-chosen as it is located upon a high hill section of the cemetery which overlooks the many smokestacks of the southeastern part of the city.